National English Honor Society Inducts New Members – Appoints Officers

This morning, the Seamus Heaney chapter of the National English Honor Society inducted 23 new members. Congratulations to:

Gia Alley, Haylie Alvarez, Knox Brogdon, Lauren Croal, Isabella Cruthirds, Caroline Dellenger, Mary Ellen Edwards, Jayne Gavin, London Lafferty, Mary Lange, Zachary Lyons, Julia Kate Massey, John Michael Moran, Emerson Morris, Katie Oropesa, Thomas Owen, Adam Ritter, Juliana Sabagh, Joelle Smith, Savannah Smith, Ainsley Kate Thriffiley, Chandler Wheeler, and Olivia Williams.

The NEHS officers for the 2020-2021 school year were also installed this morning. The officers are:

President- Quinlan Pisciotta
Vice president- Dale Edwardson
Secretary- Kelsey Descher
Treasurer- Isabel Leatherman
Historian- Aja Bui


The National English Honor Society members offer English tutoring on Tuesday afternoons beginning at 3:05 in room 200.