National Honor Society inducts new members

The St. Patrick National Honor Society chapter inducted its new members on Wednesday, October 28. The ceremony was attended by previous members, inductees, officers Shelby Martin, Hannah Wagner, Jessi Hebert, and Claire Gautier, and family and friends of the inductees. The society was honored to have the Knights of Columbus of St. Francis Xavier Parish in Wiggins, MS in attendance who were eager to recognize the new inductees’ academic achievements. The Knights, in Full Regalia, included Bob Theriot, Anthony Pennington, Sherwood Beckman and Kenneth Smith. The following Knights lead the procession: Father Ryan, Tom Easter, David Russel, Mike Buras and Bill Haas. All members present were fourth degree knights.

The induction lasted an hour and involved the procession of the knights, prayer, pledge of allegiance, recalling the chapter’s values and expectations, individual signing of new members into the society, and reciting the society’s honor code. A reception was held directly afterword to give previous members, inductees, and friends and family an opportunity to socialize. After this induction, fifty-one sophomores, eight juniors, and seven seniors have now become members of the St. Patrick National Honor Society chapter.

Congratulations to all the new inductees on this honor and your academic success.

  • Sophomores: Braden Barton, Sarah Belk, Matthew Bisner, Raven Blackwell, Raylen Blackwell, Aaron Broadus, Anna Broadus, Beau Broussard, Julia Bruffey, Kaitlyn Cox, Madison Cox, Anna D’Aquilla, Bethany Diamond, Austin Dossett, Jacob Fennell, Mary Kate Filipich, Emily Fontan, Jacob Fountain, Tyler Fulmer, Hannah Gautier, Raen Gonsoulin, Lilli Guida, Connor Hartery, Lindsey Hoye, Ian Jackson, Tyler Jackson, Shannon Kirkpatrick, Makayla Marchioni, Jack McKee, Will McMackin, Emily Musgrove, Melanie Nguyen, Nora Nimmo, Natallie Noel, Kaitlyn Overstreet, Makayla Pfarrer, Cara Pisciotta, Kendall Pitre, Chloe Rizk, Mackenzie Rodrigue, Emilia Rosales, Lauren Skinner, Richard Springer, Haley Switzer, Mary Tubb, Sami Turunen, Elizabeth Van Horn, Kirsten Walters, Logan Ward, Spencer Wingfield, and Noah Wyrosdick.
  • Juniors: Kristen Chachati, Marina Cole, Dylan Gutierrez, Michael Pfarrer, Justin Pitts, Ava Sherman, Evan Smith, and Meg Weatherly.
  • Seniors: Stephen Clark, Jill Craft, Addison Falls, Caitlin Mallette, Russell Moran, Austin Slater, and Ali Watkins.

< Click here to view more photos from the NHS induction.

Story by Caroline Rinker