NJHS Induction Took Place Saturday

This past Saturday, new members of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) were inducted following Mass at St. Patrick.The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) officially established NJHS in 1929, eight years after it founded National Honor Society for high school students.

The first chapter was established in the lower grades of the Webster Groves High School in Missouri. The first charter to a junior high school was granted to Clarinda Junior High School in Iowa. Equipped with a constitution, an emblem and motto, and a group of dedicated principals as coordinators, the new NJHS organization quickly developed into one of the country’s leading educational groups.

Five main purposes have guided chapters of NJHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; to encourage responsible citizenship; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools. These purposes also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.

Logan Borgstede
Kayla Coniglio
Isabella Cruthirds
Chad Hilton
Clayton Hilton
Jacob Ngo
Katherine Oropesa
Jade Agler
Corbin Bartgis
Landon Baxter
Cayden Caillavet
Jayden Cecil
Carsen Centanni
Kalin Cibene
Colin Cloud
Breton Descher
Emily Disotell
Olivia Disotell
Addison Fountain
Matthew Gordon
John Hewes
Madelynn Holder
Evan Holliman
Samuel Holman
Taylor Jernigan
Adnan Khan
Carson Kilpatrick
Benjamin Kirby
Brandon Longoria
Kaitlyn Mandal
Mathilde Marsh
John Luke McClure
Luke Meyers
Grace Milligan
Brooklyn Mitchell
Emily Moran
Mackenzie Mullen
Hailey Necaise
Maycie Olier
George Owens
Isabella Patino
Sydney Penn
Giovanni Pradelli
Gabrielle Rizk
Ryan Roth
Liana Segarra-Ondina
Miller Sharp
Kadence Sheppard
Ian Snyder
Ashleigh Sutton
Taylor Sutton
Katelyn Tootle
Adam Tran
MacKenzie Valentine
Tyson Warren
Cohen Weinhofer