Ryan Adderholdt and Chad Hudson selected for inaugural Mississippi Coast Soccer All-Star Game

Congratulations to Ryan Adderholdt and Chad Hudson for being selected for the inaugural Mississippi Coast Soccer All-Star Game! The boys game will be hosted on Feb. 26 at the Ocean Springs Greyhound Stadium at 7:30 p.m. The coaching staffs for the two games will be from William Carey, with Barry Farrell and Ross Brooks leading the boys game.

Fighting Irish Junior Hudson said, “I’m very grateful for this opportunity to represent St. Patrick. I’m excited to carry what I’ve learned from Coach Camps and my teammates to this game. I would also like to thank God for giving me these gifts, and I can’t wait to play with some of the best on the Coast!”

The West boys squad is comprised of: Bay’s John Bowman, Forrest County’s Nick Gory, Gulfport’s Ashton Leblanc, Lucas Ragula and Gavin Taylor, Hancock’s Dustin Cuevas and Cooper Grafe, Long Beach’s Carson Favre, Dylan Picchi and Kai VanCourt, Pass Christian’s Hayden Brett and Jeremiah Trest, Pearl River Central’s Kyle VanMarcke, Picayune’s Cody Butler, Poplarville’s Tres Ray, St. Stanislaus’ Charlie DeMetz, Brandon Elkins and Beau Rimmer, Stone’s Peyton Phillips and West Harrison’s Joseph Anderson.

The East’s boys roster includes: Biloxi’s Allesandro Doria and Allwayne Whittaker, D’Iberville’s Victor Gomez and Ean Sherman, East Central’s Branson Davis, Gautier’s Peyton Pound and Drew Taylor, George County’s Jordan Cochran, Drew Davis and Justis Casey, Moss Point’s Tyler Graham, Ocean Springs’ Caleb Burke, Mike Jimenez and Blaine Zuber, Pascagoula’s Kevin Madrid, Resurrection’s Andrew Holland and Laykin Simkins, St. Patrick’s Ryan Adderholt and Chad Hudson, and St. Martin’s Dante Dismuke.

Freshmen through seniors were eligible for the games.

Read the original Sun Herald article here.