Students inducted into National Honor Society

BILOXI, Miss.- Congratulations to the newest members of the St. Patrick National Honor Society. New members were inducted during a mass and ceremony on Saturday, November 6. New members included seniors, juniors, and sophomores. Sixty-three new members were inducted into the St. Patrick Catholic High School Chapter of the National Honor Society this year.

  • Sophomores

Jade Agler

Corbin Bartgis

Landon Baxter

Cayden Caillavet

Carsen Centanni

Kalin Cibene

Colin Cloud

Krista Davis

Breton Descher

Ramona Dinardo

Emily Disotell

Olivia Disotell

Taylor Fayard

Addison Fountain

Matthew Gordon

Jack Hewes

Madelynn Holder

Evan Holliman

Taylor Jernigan

Adnan Khan

Carson Kilpatrick

Madison Kostmayer

Matthew Krass

Karsyn Mallett

Kaitlyn Mandal

Mathilde Marsh

Ella Mays

Luke Meyers

Brooklyn Mitchell

Emily Moran

Linda Mustered

Ella Nguyen

Lynsey Nguyen

Maycie Olier

George Owens

Isabella Patino

Sydney Penn

Sophia Pisciotta

Gabrielle Rizk

Liana Isabella Segarra-Ondina

Miller Sharp

Kadence Sheppard

Conner Smith

Esmeralda Stadthagen

Taylor Sutton

Katelyn Tootle

Adam Tran

Cohen Weinhofer

Bryce Williams  

  •  Juniors

Knox Brogdon

Luke Deroche

Makenzi Fontenot

Jayne Gavin

Nevaeh Gilman

Emma Holter

Jake Landgrave

Caleb Powell

Lucy Plott

  • Seniors 

Thomas Biggs

Rhett Jones

Madalynne Saucier

Jasmyn Strobridge

Gracie Tran

 To be able to join the National Honor Society, students were selected based on academic criteria  and were given the opportunity to write an essay about the importance of good character. These essays were reviewed by a panel of teachers. Students were then accepted into the National Honor Society.

The National Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.