Three St. Patrick Students Named as Finalists in Essay Contest

St. Patrick students made up three of the four finalists in the D’Iberville Historical Society’s annual essay contest. These three finalists are Taylor Jernigan ’24, Blake Williams ’22, and Andrew Roth ’21.

Blake Williams
Andrew Roth
Taylor Jernigan

Final judging will occur Wednesday, December 16th, at the D’Iberville Town Green Building, where each finalist will present their essay. First place wins $100, second wins $50, and third wins $25. The D’Iberville Historical Society will present the awards in 2021.

The D’Iberville Historical Society also named two St. Patrick students as alternates: Cade Meyers ’21 and Taylor Fayard ’24.